William G. Cutler's
History of the State of Kansas
was first published in 1883 by A. T. Andreas, Chicago, IL.



Descriptive and Early History Chapters
Introductory   Geological Structure   Early Explorations and Expeditions   Indian History   Pre-Territorial History

Territorial History Chapter
Territorial History

State History Chapters
Military Record   Legislative and Political Annals

The Era of Peace Chapters
Era of Peace
  Railroads   Husbandry   Schools of Kansas   Churches   Kansas Journalism   State Societies   Prohibition in Kansas   The Exodus--1879-1880   Navigation of the Kaw   Flood of 1844   Public Lands   Appendix   In Memoriam   Post Offices   Census of Kansas

Chapters by County
Allen   Anderson   Atchison   Barber   Barton   Bourbon   Brown   Butler   Chase   Chautauqua   Cherokee   Clay   Cloud   Coffey   Cowley   Crawford   Davis   Decatur   Dickinson   Doniphan   Douglas   Edwards   Elk   Ellis   Ellsworth   Ford   Franklin   Geary   Graham   Greenwood   Harper   Harvey   Hodgeman   Jackson   Jefferson   Jewell   Johnson   Kingman   Labette   Leavenworth   Lincoln   Linn   Lyon   Marion   Marshall   McPherson   Miami   Mitchell   Montgomery   Morris   Nemaha   Neosho   Ness   Norton   Osage   Osborne   Ottawa   Pawnee   Phillips   Pottawatomie   Pratt   Rawlins   Reno   Republic   Rice   Riley   Rooks   Rush   Russell   Saline   Sedgwick   Shawnee   Sheridan   Smith   Stafford   Sumner   Trego   Wabaunsee   Washington   Wilson   Woodson   Wyandotte   Unorganized

Honor Roll of the Cutler's volunteers

[KanColl]    [Maps]

[Portrait Index]    [Writing 'HOK']
April, 1999